Meet the ISNR Committees

The ISNR does a lot, but it takes a lot of people to make it happen! Chairpersons of each committee are listed below. If you would like to get in touch with them, please click on the chairperson’s name to communicate by e-mail.

Standing Committees

Executive Committee


Conference Committee

Chaired by NOEL LARSON FORD, the Conference Committee is responsible for planning and organizing the annual conference.

Ethics Committee

Chaired by ALAN TORPPA, PhD, the Ethics Committee shall investigate complaints of unethical conduct of members. It is also responsible for establishing and recommending revisions of the Society’s Code of Ethics to the Board.

Nominations Committee

Chaired by LESLIE SHERLIN, PhD, the Nominations Committee is responsible for seeking out and announcing nominations.

Structure Committee

Chaired by Rob Coben, PhD.

ISNR Public Relations and Public Education Committee


Finance Committee

Chaired by NANCY WIGTON, PhD, the Finance Committee is responsible for keeping track of the financial well-being of ISNR.

Ad-Hoc Committees

Membership Committee

Chaired by ROBERT LONGO, the Membership Committee is responsible for keeping track of current members and reaching out to new members.

Education Committee

Chaired by ROB COBEN, PhD, the Education Committee is responsible for planning and implementing a continuing education program called ISNR University.

Student Advocacy Committee

Co-Chaired by SARAH WYCKOFF, PhD and MICHAEL RUSSO, the Student Advocacy Committee (SACom) of ISNR acts as a liaison between students and the Society as a whole by sponsoring special meetings and activities and maintaining a student forum. The SACom works to increase both domestic and international student affiliate membership and to foster a lifetime affiliation with ISNR. The mission of the SACom is to attract and retain student members and to serve as a major resource promoting access to the benefits of the student membership in ISNR. Finally, the SACom is an advocate for the issues and concerns of the student affiliate members of ISNR.

NeuroConnections Committee

Chaired by AMBER FASULA, PsyD. the NeuroConnections Committee is responsbile for creating and curating the NeuroConnections Newsletter.

Website Committee

Chaired by JOSEPH BARR, EdD, the Website Committee is responsible for designing, updating, and maintaining the ISNR website and social media campaigns.

Personnel Committee

Chaired by Rob Coben, PhD.


REX CANNON, PHD is the editor of the NeuroRegulation Journal. If you are interested in submitting research articles to this publication, please contact REX CANNON, PhD.